## Meeting of the Staff Council

With a view to further streamlining and strengthening the medium of online teaching, it was felt important to have four sessions of workshop (150 minutes' duration from 10.6.20 to 13.6.20)

The workshop was conducted at the initiative of the staff council In order to make online teaching a more effective tool of learning .

It was decided in the workshop that it would conducted by an internal expert with adequate knowledge of technicalities. Dr. Varsha Singh, Assistant Professor, department of English of our College who was authorized to prepare the workshop and to conduct it on all four days, so that everyone among teachers could learn the right tools and techniques of online teaching.

The workshop was designed as above and was conducted on four consecutive days.

- A. For the teachers of the Commerce and Psychology on 10 th June 2020.
  - 1. P. Shekhar Principal (In the Chair)
  - 2. Dr. Gopal Kumar Sandilya (HOD, Commerce)
  - 3. Prof. Santosh Kumar (Commerce)
  - 4. Prof. Sanjay Kumar Sinha (Commerce)
  - 5. Prof. Daljeet Singh (Commerce)
  - 6. Prof. Piyush Agarwal (Commerce)
  - 7. Prof. Chiranjeet Adhikari (Commerce)
  - 8. Prof. Snehal Goswami (Commerce)
  - 9. Prof. Anuradha Kumari (HOD, Psychology)
  - 10. Prof. Kiran Kumari Singh (Psychology)
  - 11. Prof. Pratima Kumari (Psychology)
- B. For the teachers of the English and Hindi on 11 th June 2020
  - 1. P.Shekhar Princiapal (In the Chair)
  - 2. Prof Arvind Kumar (HOD, Hindi)
  - 3. Prof.Sonu Prasad Yadav (Hindi)
  - 4. Dr. Sangita Nath (Hindi)
  - 5. Prof. Priyanka Kumari (Hindi)
  - 6. Prof. Pinky Kumari (Hindi)
  - 7. Prof Amarjeet Singh (HOd, English)
  - 8. Prof. Dipak Kumar (English)
  - 9. Dr. Varsha Singh (English)
  - 10. Prof. Annu Kumari (English)

## C. For the teachers of the Economics and Political Science on 12 th June 2020

- 1. P.Shekhar Princiapal (In the Chair)
- 2. Dr. Mina Malkhandi (HOD, Political Science)
- 3. Dr. Neeta Ojha (Political Science)
- 4. Prof. Bisheshwari Bhattacharjee (Political Science)
- 5. Prof. Namita Kumari (Political Science)
- 6. Prof. Nitu Kumari (Political Science)
- 7. Dr. Sanjay Prasad (HOD, Economics)
- 8. Prof. Sadhna Kumari Singh (Economics)
- 9. Prof. Suchitra (Economics)
- 10. Prof. Sarita Kumari (Economics)

## D. For the teachers of the History and Computer on 13 th June 2020

- 1. P.Shekhar Princiapal (In the Chair)
- 2. Dr. Ranjana Das (HOD, History)
- 3. Prof. Abhishek Kumar Sinha (History)
- 4. Dr. Sarita Kumari Madesia (History)
- 5. Prof. Arnav Sarkhil (History)
- 6. Prof. Karuna Singh (History)
- 7. Prof. Pushpa Tiwari (Computer)
- 8. Prof. Uday Kumar Sinha (Computer)
- 9. Prof. Kalyan Paul (Computer)
- 10. Prof. Susmita Ghoshal (Computer)
- 11. Prof. Manisha Kumari (Computer)

All four sessions of the workshop were conducted with great success. All the teachers of the college appreciated the knowledge disseminated through the workshop and all four meetings ended with a vote of thanks to the chair.